Monday, October 27, 2008

Chumash Chronology Spreadsheet

I've put together a simple spreadsheet with the chronology as it develops in the Chumash, showing the generations from Adam HaRishon until Yaakov Avinu, and then Galut Mitzraim.  Admittedly, the length of Galut Mitzraim is not explicit from the Mikra as is the rest of the spreadsheet.

You can view it here.

Things to note:

  • The count is according to Seder Olam Rabba
  • Each person is born in year # 0.  I.e. year 100 for Avraham Avinu is year 0 for Yitzchak Avinu.  The problem with this: Adam HaRishon would therefore be born in year 0, whereas our count is with Adam HaRishon being born in year 2.

No comments:

Post a Comment